Spring Hill Fire Department

Our Mission Statement

The Mission Statement of the Spring Hill Fire Department is to protect life and property as we are constantly educating ourselves in the fields of fire education, fire prevention, medical and rescue procedures. The department is dedicated to providing and preserving life safety, education, and the general welfare of the citizens of the community of Spring Hill. Our goals are to be the best and ready to serve and protect.

Core Values

through the application of appearance, attitude, and compassion
with an ethical principle to serve
with a commitment to be honest and respectful
to be committed and motivated to be in the continuous pursuit of excellence.

History of the Spring Hill Fire Department

The Spring Hill Fire Department is a professional fire service dedicated to serving the 50,000+ citizens of Spring Hill, Tennessee. The department began as a volunteer service and transitioned to a fully career department in 2002.

SHFD personnel consists of Fire Chief Graig Temple, Deputy Fire Chief Kevin Glenn, Assistant Fire Chief of Training/ Safety and Chaplain Mike Bryan, Fire Marshall Tony Wallace, Administrative Captain Lisa Burns, Training Captain Mike Pinkerton, Assistant Fire Marshall James Berry, Battalion Chiefs William Hickman, Charles Estes, and Brian Garza, with 54 Officers, Engineers and Firefighters that are assigned to the suppression division.