Planning Commission

The Spring Hill Municipal Planning Commission is comprised of seven members with its makeup established by TCA § 13-4-101. The Planning Commission consists of the Mayor (or Mayoral designee), a member of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen (selected by the board), and five members appointed by the Mayor. They meet at 5:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month to consider requests for rezoning, amendments to the Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Regulations, and site plan and plat approvals. The primary function and duty of the Planning Commission is to make and adopt an official general plan for the physical development of the city.

In August 2018, the City's zoning ordinance and subdivision regulations were consolidated into a new Unified Development Code (UDC), providing updated development regulations and zoning map. In April 2019, revisions to the Unified Development Code (UDC) were approved. 

The City of Spring Hill Planning & Zoning Department prepares the monthly agenda and maintains records of the Planning Commission proceedings.


Regular Meeting: voting meeting
5:30 pm on the 2nd Monday of every month at City Hall

Work Session: non-voting meeting, for following month Regular Meeting
5:30 pm on the 4th Monday of every month at City Hall

2024 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Jonathan DudaCommissioner5/215/31/2025
James GoliasVice-Chairman5/215/31/2025
Matt FittererMayoral Designee5/215/31/2025
Trent LinvilleBOMA Rep5/215/31/2025
Ryan ConnollyCommissioner9/235/31/2025
William BallardCommissioner5/215/31/2025
Liz DrokeChairman8/225/31/2025

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Contacting the Planning Commission
Commission members serve in an appointed role and are employed elsewhere during the day; therefore, questions and correspondence should be directed to the Planning & Zoning Department.

You may also contact Commission members via their individual email addresses, the general Planning Commission email address, or the phone and fax numbers listed below. Any correspondence, whether written or emailed, is considered public information.

Planning & Zoning Requests

To make requests regarding a subdivision, zoning change, conditional use, special use exception, and accessory use, an application must be submitted to the City of Spring Hill Planning Department, which manages all land use applications and schedules public hearings on subdivision, zoning or other land use requests.

To apply to be on a City of Spring Hill board, commission, or committee, please click here.